Goalie Training - Just Announced

Fall 2013

I am excited to announce that PASC will provide FREE goalkeeper training for your goalies this fall.

Sessions will be held at Game Time Field House because of daylight and weather concerns. 

...

Youth Night & First Responders at PHS Girls Soccer

Wednesday, 9/11

On Wednesday, September 11th, the PHS Girls Soccer will be playing Liberty at home; Varsity at 7 pm, JV at 5 pm.  Being 9/11, we are combining this evening to be our Youth Night along with a First...

In-House Game Schedules

Fall 2013

Help Wanted!

Grant Writer

Just Announced - Summer Goalie Training!

July-August 2013

So You Want To Referee?

August 2013

Travel Coaches

Fall 2012 - Spring 2013

 
Age Group/Team League Coach E-Mail
 U9 Boys  LVYSL  Christine Guenther  christine@guenthernet.com
     Patrick McKeon  patrick.mckeon@wellsfargo.com
   LVYSL  Chris Wood  chris.wood061@gmail.com
     Mike Wagstaff  michaelratkiller@aol.com
 U9 Girls  LVYSL  Jamie Giaquinto

 giaquintoj@hotmail.com

     Carl Fangar  cfanger@beth.k12.pa.us
     Ron Mandel  jbmandelker@aol.com
 U10 Boys  LVYSL  Dave Coleman  dcoleman@remax.net
     Greg Coffield  gcoffield@lancer-systems.com
     Brett Reightler  brettr@ptd.net
 U10 Girls  LVYSL  Steve Babinchak  jennbabs@verizon.net
     Barry Berger  bbchris1@ptd.net
 U11 Boys  DELCO  Trevin Berger  tberger@martinsprocket.com
     Rich Schantz  res0456@yahoo.com
 U11 Girls  PAGS  Dave Cole  coledgpasc@gmail.com
     Dave Coleman  dcoleman@remax.net
   LVYSL  Carl Rucker  cruc13@aol.com
     Bill Hoysan  hoysan@ptd.net
 U12 Boys  LVYSL  Brad Greenawald  bgreen@rcn.com
     Steve Babinchak  jennbabs@verizon.net
 U12 Girls  PAGS  John Madeira  jmaderia@cardinalfinancial.com
     Don Penrod  bluehenfan@ptd.net
     Nancy Reightler  nancy_reightler@glic.com
   LVYSL  Chris McKinley  mckinley.csm@gmail.com
     Brian Mengel  bromengel@gmail.com
 U13 Boys  DELCO  Peter Burke  soccerfan15@ptd.net
     Jay Varrato  jayvarrato@gmail.com
 U13 Girls  PAGS  Mike Flynn  mlflynn@verizon.net
     James Gottwald  jsjkl@ptd.net, pastor@stjohnslaurys.org
     Layne Turner  jlturner215@gmail.com
   LVYSL  John Kowalski  kowalski@ptd.net
     George Hlavac  ghlavac@thslaw.com
 U14 Girls  PAGS  John Madeira  jmadeira@cardinalfinancial.com
     Michael Barna  mrbx2@ptd.net
     Rich Schantz  res0456@yahoo.com
 U15 Boys    Peter Burke  soccerfan15@ptd.net
     Greg Coffield  gcoffield@lancer-systems.com
 U16 Girls  PAGS  Paul Moyer  moyer.paul@yahoo.com
     Kent Hickey  4iasial@gmail.com

 

Recreational Coaches

Spring 2013

 Age Group  Team  Coach  E-Mail
 U10 Boys  Dias  Scott Dias  wendy.dias@siemens.com
     Scott Radio  scottradio5@gmail.com
   Engler  Pete Engler  penglerusa@msn.com
 U10 Girls  Dean  Ted Dean  teddean@ptd.net
   Madise  Gordon Madise  tmadise@verizon.net
 U12 Boys  Ervin  Dave Ervin  dfervin@pplweb.com
     Brandon Bartholomew  brandon.bartholomew@knbt.com
   Feder  Jay Feder  jrfeder@msn.com
   Franke  Stephanie Franke  franke52@verizon.net
   McNamara  Bill McNamara  bill.mcnamara@outlook.com
     Bryan Perna  bryan.perna@gmail.com
 U12 Girls  Mang  Scott Mang  smmang@rcn.com
     Marcelo Gareca  mggareca@yahoo.com
   McNamara  Bill McNamara  bill.mcnamara@outlook.com
     Tom Pelligrino  tpfp630@aol.com
   Woodham  Richard Woodham  richard@rowassociates.net
     Nate King  naterking@yahoo.com
 U14 Boys  Mukkulainen  Bert Mukkulainen  bmukku@ptd.net
   Saliby  Mike Saliby  michael.saliby@hotmail.com
 U14 Girls  Snyder/Karlovits  Rob Karlovits  rhnyc1@rcn.com
     Stan Snyder  stansnyder2@gmail.com
 U16 Boys  Doll  Jason Doll  jsn9699@yahoo.com
     Neal Apgar  napgar@naspecialtyglass.com
 U16 Girls  Karlovits/Snyder  Rob Karlovits  rhnyc1@rcn.com
     Stan Snyder  stansnyder2@gmail.com
 U19 Boys  Owen  Russ Owen  russowen@ptd.net
   Witty  Rick Witty  rick_witty@yahoo.com
 U19 Girls  Rose  Mike Rose  rosem@dnb.com
     Frank Bickel  fbickel@ptd.net
     Brian Paine  briantpaine@gmail.com

 

In-House Coaches

Spring 2013

 Age Group  Team  E-Mail
 U5 Micro  Matthew Beam  zoohome1@yahoo.com
   Patrick Birns  birnsp@gmail.com
   Amanda Brady  soccrteachr@yahoo.com
   Jeff Feichtl  jeffandginaf@aol.com
   Kevin Frank  kevinjfrank2012@gmail.com
   Matt Merkel  merklm@gmail.com
 U6 Kinder  Mark Gartner  mgartner575@hotmail.com
   Jack Habash  jhabash3@gmail.com
   William Hoysan  hoysan@ptd.net
   Matthew Shelton  livelaughlove823@yahoo.com
   Jeremy Simon  jersimon1@yahoo.com
   Scott Radio  scottradio5@gmail.com
 U7 Boys  Marcus Arnfeldt  marcus_arnfeldt@hotmail.com
   David Dean  dave8948@yaoo.com
   Kurt Huebschman  huebscjr@hotmail.com
   Matt Merkel  merklm@gmail.com
 U7 Girls  Dave Ervin  dfervin@pplweb.com
   Drew Keister  keisterdm@gmail.com
   Lisa Lindauer  lrlindauer@aol.com
   Tade Williams  tadedd1@gmail.com
   Jeff Metzger  jeff@bazookajeff.com
 U8 Boys  Amanda Brady  soccrteachr@yahoo.com
   Orlando Roa  orlandinho20@hotmail.com
   Patrick Donohoe  donohoe@ptd.net
   John Murray  cjmurray4@gmail.com
 U8 Girls  Scott Dias  wendy.dias@siemens.com
   Carrie Hahn  cghahn@ptd.net
   Jim Hare  hareja1@rcn.com
   Geoff Jago  geoffrey.jago@jetblue.com
   John Marko  jmrko@aol.com
   Carl Rucker  ruccar@teamnexus.com

Selects Soccer - East Coast Tryouts

Summer 2013

PASC 7th Annual Summer Skills Camp

August 2013

 

Summer Pick-Up Games

June & July

Just Announced - Summer Goalie Training!

July-August

Raffle Winners!

Spring 2013

Thank you to all of our Raffle Sponsors for making our Spring Fundraiser a Success!  Congratulations to all of our Raffle Winners!

  • iPad - Burke Family – sponsored by Re/Max Real Estate

  • ...

Registration Is Open

Hurry - Time is Running Out!

PASC - Not Your Average Soccer Club

Philadelphia Union Offer

May 2013 Games

U17B Blackhorse Travel Tryouts

Rescheduled - July 9th & 11th, 6:30-8 pm

PASC Night at Philadelphia Union

June 29, 2013

PHS Scholarship Award Winners Announced!

May 29, 2013

 

For more information about our Annual Scholarship:  PASC / PHS Scholarship Application

New Director of Coaching and Player Development Hired

April 2013

The Parkland Area Soccer Club (PASC) Board of Directors is pleased to announce the hiring of Patrick Birns as Director of Coaching and Player Development. Patrick will begin his new duties effective...

Spring Raffle - Great Prizes!

June 15, 2013

Coaches Game and PASC Day at Red Robin

Saturday, June 15th

Philadelphia Union Mobile Tour Visits PASC

Sunday, June 9th 2:30-4:30 pm Wehr's Mill Park

Come out and join the fun on Sunday, June 9th!  The Philadelphia Union Tour will be on-site at Wehr’s Mill Park between the Micro and Kinder games.  For details....

2nd Annual PASC H.S. Transition Training Academy

Registration Now Open

Indoor Fieldhouse - Now Open

December 2012 - March 2013

Coaches the new "Game Time Fieldhouse" facility is now OPEN at 155 Nestle Way, Breinigsville, PA 18031 .

PASC has signed an agreement with GTFH providing all our coaches and teams the ability to begin booking time.

Hourly rental options are for a 24 x 17 yard turf or the full 48 x 17 yard turf. 

Please be sure to identify yourself as a coach with PASC when you book time.  You will be paying your incurred expense to PASC (not to GTFH).

Available turf rental times:
Monday through Friday: 4pm - 10pm
Saturday: 9am - 9pm
Sunday: 9am - 6pm
 
All turf rental times must be scheduled with a member of our staff by calling or center or by contacting us via email.
To book your time, please contact:

 

Mark Scattene
Phone: (610) 973-1550

 

Soccer Speed and Agility Spring Training

April - May

Most clubs in the Lehigh Valley will hold travel tryouts in late April/May. We are running a special 5 week class in April to help get you in top shape for your team tryouts. Supplement your spring training with this soccer specific athletic development program.

ESA’s soccer speed & agility program with Coach Cox is unique to the Lehigh Valley since it combines age appropriate fitness training with the key technical and tactical elements of the game. Participants will learn how to coordinate and improve athletic movements on the field with and without the ball. Drills and activities will address the mechanics of athletic development training; maintaining integrity of touch while changing pace and direction, accelerating and decelerating when passing and making "runs"; proper posture and coordination to react, mark, tackle and transition effectively; and core strength and stability to improve performance and minimize injuries when athletes head, cut, jump, and land out on the pitch.

Coach Mike Cox is a nationally recognized & certified Track & Field coach with 15 years of coaching experience highlighted by 10 state championships, 7 All-Americans, 3 PA State records and 1 National Record. In addition, Mike holds a USSF National D soccer license and has worked at camps and with various clubs the past three years promoting soccer specific athletic development.

5 weeks training program; train one night a week or sign up for both!

  • Wednesday Nights- 6:00pm - 7:00pm (4/3, 4/10, 4/17, 4/24, 5/1)
  • Thursday Nights- 6:00pm - 7:00pm (4/4, 4/11, 4/18, 4/25, 5/2)
-- Matt ConwayCo-FounderElite Sports Academy  www.EliteSportsLV.com

PASC 6th Annual Recreational Tournament

May 25, 2013

PASC is hosting our 6th Annual Recreational Soccer Tournament for U8, U10 and U12 teams on Memorial Day weekend.

Please Note:  Tournament has been moved to Parkland High School
2700 Cedar Crest Blvd,...

Soccer Clinic with Gold Medalist, Michelle Akers

May 18, 2013

Travel Tryouts for 2013-2014 Season

Schedule Updated 5/2/13

Tryout Registration is Now Open!

The Parkland Area Soccer Club is pleased to announce the Tryout Schedule for the 2013-14 Travel Season.  Tryouts for boys and girls teams will start on Monday, April...

In-House Game Schedules - Now Posted

Spring 2013

3rd Annual PHS Charity 3v3 Tournament

April 7, 2013

This Weekend - Pittman Photos and Spiritwear Sale

Saturday, 4/27 and Sunday, 4/28

Referee Clinic

March 20th

Why Ref? - Some Benefits

Wed, Mar 20, 2013
  NVYSL Spring 2013
   Spring 2013 Referee Clinic
Location - Schadt Ave
Time - 7:00-9:00 PM
Cost for new referee: $5.00
Please email to the following that you will be attending :vdeo65@gmail.com
Include : Name, Age, Address, Contact number

www.nvysl.com

 

PASC Implements New Scholarship Award

Only Two Weeks Left - Due 4/15/13

The Parkland Area Soccer Club’s Board of Directors is excited to introduce a new scholarship!  Any Parkland High School senior that has played for PASC for at least two seasons and will be continuing...

Soccer Jersey Auction Supports Sandy Hook Families

March 2013

Sandy Hook Elementary School, Conn., the site of December’s tragic events is approximately 30 minutes from Quinnipiac University and has a couple of close connections to our soccer program. 

The...

Schuylkill Valley Sports - PASC Sale

March 22-24th

PASC Renews Youth Partnership with Philadelphia Union

2013 Season

 

Parkland Area Soccer Club is excited to announce that we have once again renewed our Youth Soccer Partnership with the Philadelphia Union for the upcoming 2013 MLS season. One of the key benefits of...

Philadelphia Union Offer

March 2013

PASC Hosts Two Coach Courses - D and E Licenses

March 2013 - Location Change: Troxell School

PASC will be hosting "D" and "E" Coach Licensing Coursesat Troxell School Building, 2219 N Cedar Crest Blvd, Allentown, PA 18104Parkland High Schoolon 3/8-10/13 and 3/15-17/13.  Please note that...

EPYS Announces 2012 Awards

Mike Rose - Girls Recreational Coach of the Year

Travel Coach Applications

Deadline March 1st

Spring Registration - Now Open

Micro, Kinder, Developmental, and Recreational

 

Only $65 for the spring Recreational program.  Don’t wait until spring!  Registration is only open through February 28th.

Register Now

Spring Registration - Now Open

Micro, Kinder, Developmental, and Recreational

 

Only $55 for the Spring Micro and Kinder programs.  Don’t wait until spring!  Registration is only open through February 28th.

Register Now

EPYS Announces 2012 Awards

Mike Rose - Girls Recreational Coach of the Year

A message from our President and...

The Year in Review

News 2013

iSoccer Winter Academy

December 2012 - February 2013

iSoccer Calendar

 Register Now

  

 

PHS Boys Soccer Hosts 3v3 Tournament

February 10, 2013

The Parkland High School Boy’s Soccer Booster Club invites you to our High School facility for our annual indoor soccer tournament.  Our philosophy is to provide an opportunity for young players from surrounding areas to join for a day of competition, development and fun in our two spacious gymnasiums.

D
ate: Sunday February 10, 2012
Time: 8:00am – 5:00pm
Where: Parkland High School (Main and Auxiliary gyms)
 
Age Brackets: Boys and Girls U8 – U14 and High School
 

PASC Hosts Goalie Training - FULL

February 2- March 2, 2013

PASC is pleased to announce that we will be holding an indoor goalie clinic this winter. 

Registration is FULL.

Goalie Training Flyer  

Union League Seeks Good Citizenship Nominees

Deadline - January 28th

 

Union League Good Citizenship Award Awarded each year to boys and girls who exemplify a well rounded profile of activities candidates must demonstrate exemplary qualities of cooperative effort, self-...